That’s all folks

June 16, 2010 at 1:01 pm (miscellaneous/off-topic)

I’ve finally had enough of this blog. I’ve really enjoyed doing it and I’ve really appreciated the input of commenters along the way. It has been awesome making some friends through this and having companions on my journey through religion. But I’ve come out the other side and “wrestling with religion” is not what I’m about any more.

I’m still very interested in the deep philosophical questions of life, but this blog isn’t the place for it any more.

I’m still writing on my other blog, and I’ll still be around as a commenter. If you don’t have a blog, I would love for you to email me so we could keep in touch (Dawn, Venn, I’m looking at you! ;))

See you around! 8)

13 Comments

  1. Inkblotsblueabayas said,

    YAY at least you have another blog. I would miss your words of wisdom 🙂

  2. susanne430 said,

    I really enjoyed this blog and the way you often made me think! See ya on your other blog! 🙂

  3. sanil said,

    Congrats on moving onto the next part of your life. I’ve loved seeing your posts and you’ve helped me to learn and grow too. Looking forward to following you on the other blog and seeing where you go from here. Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts on this blog and in your comments. 🙂

  4. caraboska said,

    Well, if you want to bring religion into your Ivory Tower experience, why not? Glad you have another blog for me to follow 😀

  5. caraboska said,

    PS I hope you won’t actually delete this one. Someone might find it useful.

  6. Achelois said,

    Oh! Oh no! Oh but ok you still have another blog!! Phew.

    I’ll see on the other blog then 😀

  7. Sara (cairo, lusaka, amsterdam) said,

    Awww, I’m going to miss this blog!

  8. black sheep said,

    Hey! I was wondering whether you might be “there” yet…fewer posts, less angst…

    Glad I was able to catch this last leg in your journey (it’s never really over, ya know!). May you be at peace and ready when the next leg starts. 🙂

  9. TheGoriWife said,

    Will you be leaving all these posts up? I truly love reading your thoughts, but I have missed so many along the way, and I haven’t gone through your archives though it is on my list of things I want to do as soon as possible! I do hope you’ll leave them!

  10. Sarah said,

    Thanks for all your comments!

    I’m going to leave the blog open, incase it is helpful to anyone else that might come across it in the future.

  11. mythicsushi said,

    It’s too bad, because I only recently discovered this blog…

    Good luck with your new one!

  12. CY said,

    Where is the new blog?

Leave a comment